Just Write Cat

One Writer, One Journey

Logline Entry May 23, 2010

Filed under: Baby Steps, Baby Steps — justwritecat @ 4:50 pm

I apologize – I did not have time to post my entry for Bryan’s logline blogfest yesterday.  I attended an all-day workshop in Portland….which was fantastic, by the way.  I had the opportunity to meet an agent who has a partial of Set ‘Em Up, Joe.  She was incredibly friendly and kind. 

I will make time to read the entries for this blogfest and comment later today (I’m attending day two of the workshop this afternoon).

Cat

 

4 Responses to “Logline Entry”

  1. Andy Says:

    Hmm, what workshop was this? *happens to be in Portland*

    • justwritecat Says:

      Hi Andy –

      The Write to Publish workshop hosted by Ooligan Press. Yesterday – several workshops/Q & As. Today is an open house with author talks and booths to meet people in the industry – mainly editors and I think some small press pubs. Also, Dark Horse Comics – one of the guys gave a talk and it was very informative and entertaining (yesterday).

      It’s at the student union, Portland State University – here’s the link http://ooligan.pdx.edu/?page_id=924

      • Andy Says:

        Thanks, I’ll watch for the one next year. I should probably me more aware of the local goings-ons…I was debating orycon last year, I shoooooooould probably look into this years now.

    • justwritecat Says:

      I’m wrong about Dark Horse – they were there yesterday, but I don’t think they will be there today. Sorry for the confusion!

      Cat


Leave a Reply

